Connect with Us!

Most Recent YouTube Videos

Pompon Tryouts May 7

Davenport University Pompon team will be holding tryouts for the 2017-2018 Season. Open tryouts will be on May 7 from 2-5pm at the Davenport University Farmers Insurance Athletic Complex at 6125 68th Street SE, Caledonia, MI 49316 . Incoming collegiate freshmen, upperclassman as well as high school seniors and juniors are all encouraged to attend.  Athletic scholarships will be offered at the end of tryouts.

Students Inducted into National Paralegal Honors Society

Students, family, friends, faculty, staff, and University leaders including President Pappas and Provost Rinker, gathered on April 6 for the Legal Studies Department’s annual Honors Reception. In her opening remarks, Dean of the Donald W. Maine College of Business, Pamela Imperato, congratulated students for their outstanding achievements and acknowledged the importance of that success. Students in the program were honored for induction into the Davenport chapter of the National Paralegal Honors Society, LEX,and were awarded certificates for passing national legal exams.

LETTINGA: Summer Bookstore Hours Begin May 1

Starting May 1, the Tyrus R. Wessell Bookstore will be operating summer hours. 

Grand Rapids Public Schools and Davenport University Announce Strong Results for College of Urban Education Students

Davenport University’s College of Urban Education, in partnership with Grand Rapids Public Schools (GRPS), announced results from the first cohort of GRPS teachers to graduate from Davenport’s Master of Urban Education (MUE) program. Data shows the MUE degree program produced significant increases for the GRPS teachers enrolled as well as the GRPS students in their classrooms. The first cohort of master’s candidates – all GRPS teachers – began the program in May 2015 and completed coursework in December 2016, making them eligible to walk in Davenport’s 2017 Commencement Ceremony on Sunday, April 30.

BYTES Computer Camp is Aug. 15 – 17

NUMB3RS Math Camp is July 17 – 20

Stepping Out of Your Comfort Zone – A First Step to Broadening Your Inclusiveness

“Move out of your comfort zone. You can only grow if you are willing to feel awkward and uncomfortable when you try something new.” – Brian Tracy, motivational speaker.

Warren Nursing Students Learn Through New Simulation Lab Resources

At the Warren Campus, junior nursing students got some practice in the simulation lab utilizing new, donated resources! 

Using Resume Books on Panther Jobs Can Help YOU Find a Career!

Are you starting your career job search or looking for a job while in school?

2017 Student Recognition Award Winners

On Wednesday, April 12, members of the DU administration, students, staff, and faculty from across the state joined together at the W.A. Lettinga Campus to celebrate the contributions of students and organizations during the 2016-2017 academic year. The banquet is an exclusive event with mingling, hors d’oeuvres, and a special ceremony to honor the finalists.

Congratulations to the students and student organizations that were nominated for this year’s Student Recognition Awards. Thank you to those that took the time to submit a nomination. The following faculty and staff members served as judges and carefully reviewed nominations – Laura Ayotte, Jessica Cheriez, Deann Giles, John Jaksa, Sara Mooney, and Dr. Gabriela Ziegler.

Pounce Panther